Program

Youn Sun Nah

May 18th, 2019 / 20:00
Le Forum

Youn Sun Nah

Youn Sun Nah (voc), Tomek Miernowski (gt, pn, synth, prog), Rémi Vignolo (dms, cb, eb, prog)

It has been ten years since the Korean diva made headlines on this side of the Atlantic. For this first scene in Liège, she returns to the essentials with an intimate Jazz concert that will highlight the singer's sparkling and nuanced voice.

Youn Sun Nah draws on the jazz repertoire but she also interprets the great Korean classics as well as French song with great sensitivity. We also remember his magnificent versions of Enter Sandman by Metallica and Hurt, by the industrial metal group Nine Inch Nails. It is unanimously appreciated for its originality, which has earned it several awards around the world.

After a well-deserved break, she made her comeback in 2017 with the album She moves on which she presented on stage all over Europe. That same year she was invited to sing at the International Jazz Day in Havana. 2019 marks a new turning point in her career: a signing with Arts Music, a division of Warner Music Group, and the release of her tenth album Immersion.

https://www.younsunnah.com/

Scheduled at: 
20:00

Same venue…

May 17th, 2019 / 20:00

KAMASI WASHINGTON

Programme

Youn Sun Nah

18 Mai 2019 / 20:00
Le Forum

Youn Sun Nah (kr)

Youn Sun Nah (voc), Tomek Miernowski (gt, pn, synth, prog), Rémi Vignolo (dms, cb, eb, prog)

Dix années déjà que la diva Coréenne fait parler d’elle de ce côté de l’Atlantique. Pour cette première scène liégeoise, elle revient à l’essentiel avec un concert de Jazz intime qui mettra en valeur la voix étincelante et nuancée de la chanteuse.

Youn Sun Nah puise dans le répertoire jazz mais elle interprète aussi les grands classiques coréens ainsi que la chanson française avec une grande sensibilité. On se souvient aussi de ses magnifiques versions d’Enter Sandman de Metallica et de Hurt, du groupe métal industriel Nine Inch Nails. Elle est unanimement appréciée pour son originalité qui lui a valu plusieurs distinctions aux quatre coins du globe.

Après une pause bien méritée, elle fait son retour en 2017 avec l’album She moves on qu’elle présente sur scène dans toute l’Europe. Cette même année elle est invitée à chanter à la Journée Internationale du Jazz à La Havane. 2019 marque un nouveau tournant dans sa carrière : une signature chez Arts Music, division de Warner Music Group, et la sortie de son dixième album Immersion.

https://www.younsunnah.com/

Heure de passage: 
20:00

Au même endroit…